Three Peaks Challenge Database

County's 3 Peaks

About the group

It costs over £5 million to provide the specialist care that Cornwall Hospice care provide to their patients. Only 20% of this is funded through a contribution from Cornwall’s NHS Commissioners. The other £4 million is raised via the support of people in Cornwall.

To help achieve this, a brave team at County Confectionery Ltd, St Ives have decided to dust off their walking boots and sign up for the National Three peaks challenge! The challenge involves climbing the three highest peaks of Scotland, England and Wales within 24 hours. Yes, that’s right…24 Hours…not for the faint hearted!

The total ascent is 3064 metres (10,052ft); that’s a lot of leg work! With
a total driving distance of 462 miles.

As you can imagine, over the last 3 months, we have spent hours on planning, preparation and all-weather training which all forms part of the challenge.

The team will set off on the 28th June to start the challenge on Saturday 29th June. Managing directors Mark Brian, Ulrik Moes and Tor Osmundsen will be leading the team, accompanied by team members, Jess Hinton Rowe, Kirsty Mann, Valentina Pavlova, Kamila Cabicarova, Marcus Perry, Ross Burrow, Vicki Halkier, Natalie Stevens and Sheila Olds.

Please help in showing your support by donating and sharing our story with your friends and family.

Your donations make a big difference to CHC no matter how small or large, help make a difference to patients and their families.

Thank you.

Challenge registration number: 231340

This challenge took place on Saturday, 29 June, 2019.

Time completed: 26 hours 13 minutes.

County's 3 Peaks | National Three Peaks Challenge

About the ​ National Three Peaks Challenge

The National Three Peaks Challenge takes in the highest mountains in Scotland, England and Wales, often in 24 hours.


  • Mark Brian
  • Jess Hinton-Rowe
  • Kirsty Mann
  • Valentina Pavlova
  • Sheila Olds
  • Natalie Stevens
  • Ross Burrow
  • Vicki Halkier
  • Marcus Perry
  • Kamila Cabicarova
  • Ulrik Moes
  • Tor Osmundsen
  • Neal Hillier
  • Clive Bix